We just took a short jaunt to Wilmington, NC to visit friends. It rained 20 inches while we were there. So, we didn’t get out much. And other than my desperate need for naps we had fun. We played games, watched movies and tried to avoid the dog. It was nice to have people around during the torrential rains….and it was great to catch up with old friends. It’s always nice to see LJ playing with other kids.

The day we left, she wore her new pink dress to church. (Note: new to us almost always means a hand me down – thanks Julie!) Lizzy-Jane is always a joy to me!

Because of the rain, we went for a walk in the mall. The kids got to play on the play equipment. That stuff is really quite ingenious. LJ loved crawling through the log.

Eli and Lizzy-Jane enjoyed going for a drive together in the red car. When I was sixteen, I told my parents I wanted a “blue car”. I have obviously never know a thing about cars.

As I’ve mentioned before, Lizzy-Jane loves to run…

but, she’s also recently discovered that she loves to climb!

I think I may have the cutest daughter in the world. Of course, I am a bit biased. And, she really is as sweet as her shirt says. She has taken lately to saying, “Thank you, Mama. Sweet.” She get’s that from me, when I say, “Thank you, Lizzy-Jane. That was sweet.”

She became quite fond, quite quickly of her Uncle Bill! He’s great with kids. When we had to go, she grabbed onto his leg and said, “No!” She didn’t know we were all leaving together.

This is what she looks like when she is grabbing for the camera. Maybe not so sweet after all. This shot was taken after we had finally met back up with her Daddy, and were waiting for our lunch.

It was a fun trip. Thanks Nick, Amy and Amber!

