My Journey To Blogdom.

This was my first effort at a blog:

Caroline Writes

It still exists, but I seem to have abandoned it. I must have gotten some MAJOR writer’s block, which just leads to fear, running and hiding for me.

My second effort was a big deal for me:

Placer County Mental Health Collective: Caroline\’s Column

However, I had to give up this column after my daughter, Lizzy-Jane, was born. I no longer had the time necessary to do the research required. Nor the brain space, apparently. I do miss that site.

So, with *Mommy Brain*, I went on to iteration three of my blog dreams.

Magestic Finds

That one was pretty short lived. It went along well with belly time and teaching Lizzy-Jane to sleep through the night.

Then came the BIG step. My brother bought me a domain name for my birthday, AND paid for web-hosting. But, alas that expired. I can’t even link you too it. But, I will possibly import some of those blogs at a later time, as I populate this latest dream endeavor.

I’m excited about *I SEE YOU LOOKING AT ME* I think I may have found a blog home. I want to fill it with many different types of writing. Now, if you know me, and love me – help me stick to this one.

Comment, have fun. You can even rib me if you like….I just want to write on a regular basis.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelly says:

    You should try Mama Kat’s writing prompts. Also the standard blog memes — Wordless Wednesday, etc — are great for inspiring blog posts. Good luck!

  2. Thanks, Kelly. I’ll look into those.

  3. GG says:

    I’ve always enjoyed reading your words, especially your poetrey. Remember this is great theraphy for you. Keep it up. Love you.

Leave a Reply

